The Centre

The Centre for European Law is one of the main centres of excellence in terms of research into European law.
The research team is made up of four full time professors – of which two have Jean Monnet Chair teaching posts in European law – and a dozen researchers, PhD students and postdoctoral researchers. The teachers and assistants for the Advanced Masters in European law are also involved as associate members.
Every year, the centre hosts visiting researchers, who are fully involved in research activities and take part in the Centre’s collaborative work.