ECLAN

w300q85_eclan_summer_school

 

Every year, the European Criminal Law Academic Network (ECLAN) organises, in partnership with the Institute for European Studies, a summer school.

 

The aim of the summer school is to enable participants to acquire in-depth knowledge of European criminal law. The teaching on offer is both theoretical and practical. It is given by academics as well as experts from national or European institutions that have concrete experience in the criminal domain.

 

The summer school is aimed at lawyers who are interested in judicial and police cooperation in criminal matters, at national or European civil servants as well as at researchers and students who are interested in the area of freedom, security and justice.

 

The summer school course runs for a week and is in English. The cost of the course is 600 euro, with a discounted rate of 400 euro for students and PhD students. Grants are also available. Participants receive a certificate of attendance. Finally, a final exam enables participants to acquire 3 ECTS credits and lawyers to obtain 37 points in the Ordre des Barreaux Francophones et Germanophone de Belgique (OBFG) [Order of Francophone and Germanophone barristers in Belgium].

 

More information is available on ECLAN’s website.

 

The 2017 provisional programme is available here.

ECLAN

w300q85_eclan_summer_school

Chaque année, le réseau académique en droit pénal européen ECLAN organise, en collaboration avec l’Institut d’études européennes, une Université d’été.

L’objectif de l’Université d’été est de permettre aux participants d’acquérir une connaissance approfondie du droit pénal européen. Les enseignements proposés sont à la fois théoriques et pratiques. Ils sont dispensés par des académiques ainsi que des experts issus d’institutions nationales ou européennes qui disposent d’une expérience concrète dans le domaine pénal.

L’Université d’été s’adresse aux praticiens, qui s’intéressent à la coopération judiciaire et policière en matière pénale, aux fonctionnaires nationaux ou européens, ainsi qu’aux chercheurs et aux étudiants s’intéressant à l’espace de liberté, de sécurité et de justice.

L’Université d’été dure une semaine. Elle se donne en anglais. Les frais de participation s’élèvent à 600 euros avec un tarif réduit à 400 euros pour les étudiants et les doctorants. Des bourses sont également disponibles. Les participants reçoivent un certificat de participation. Enfin, un examen final permet aux participants de valider 3 ECTS et aux avocats d’obtenir 37 point de l’OBFG (Ordre des Barreaux Francophones et Germanophone de Belgique).

Davantage d’informations sont disponibles sur le site d’ECLAN.

 

Vous pouvez également consulter le programme provisoire de l’édition 2017.