Visiting researchers

Every year the Centre hosts several visiting researchers, in principle for stays of at least three months.

 

During their research stay, visiting researchers become a full part of the Centre’s team and are invited to take part in collaborative work, in particular by presenting their research as part of the Centre’s research seminars. They can benefit from the Centre’s logistical support and free access to the University’s facilities.

 

The selection of visiting researchers (PhD researchers, postdoctoral researchers and professors) is done via a file and takes into account the profile of the candidate as well as the quality of his/her research project, which has to cover a specialisation subject of the Centre for European Law. Applications can be sent throughout the year and at least a month before the date of the start of the visit. They must be addressed to the Director of the Centre, Professor Emmanuelle Bribosia and include:

 

    • A letter of motivation;
    • A curriculum vitae (including a list of publications);
    • A copy of an article recently published in a scientific revue;
    • A research project (of maximum three pages).

 

The Centre is not able to offer financial help to visiting researchers. They must therefore approach ad hoc institutions and take the necessary steps to obtain funding and their social security cover. Neither the Centre nor the University are in a position to inform applicants about funding options. Finally, applicants who would have to obtain a visa to stay in Belgium can benefit, if their application is accepted, from help from the University service that deals with processing the visas of foreign students and researchers.

 

The Centre is located at 39 Avenue F.D. Roosevelt at Brussels, 1050.

Chercheurs visiteurs

Le Centre accueille chaque année plusieurs chercheurs visiteurs, en principe, pour des séjours de minimum trois mois.

Durant leur séjour de recherche, les chercheurs visiteurs intègrent l’équipe du Centre et sont invités à participer aux travaux collectifs, notamment par la présentation de leur recherche dans le cadre du séminaire interne du Centre. Ils bénéficient du cadre logistique du Centre et d’un libre accès aux facilités de l’Université.

La sélection des chercheurs visiteurs (doctorant, post-doctorant, professeur) s’effectue sur dossier et prend en considération le profil du candidat ainsi que la qualité de son projet de recherche, lequel doit porter sur une thématique de spécialisation du Centre de droit européen. Les candidatures peuvent être envoyées toute l’année et au minimum un mois avant la date du début de la visite. Elles doivent être adressées au directeur du Centre, le professeur Emmanuelle Bribosia et comprendre :

 une lettre de motivation

 un curriculum vitae (en ce compris, une liste des publications)

 une copie d’un article récemment publié dans une revue scientifique

 un projet de recherche (de maximum trois pages).

Le Centre n’est pas en mesure d’offrir une aide financière aux chercheurs visiteurs. Ceux-ci doivent donc faire les démarches nécessaires auprès des institutions ad hoc pour obtenir un financement et une couverture sociale. Ni le Centre, ni l’Université ne sont en mesure d’informer les candidats des possibilités de financement existantes. Enfin, les candidats qui devraient obtenir un visa pour un séjour en Belgique peuvent bénéficier, si leur candidature est retenue, de l’aide du service de l’Université compétent pour le traitement des visas des étudiants et chercheurs étrangers.

 

Le Centre est situé Avenue F. D. Roosevelt, 39 à 1050 Bruxelles :