Marco Urban

Former Members

Marco Urban holds a Bachelor and a Master in Law of the University of Lausanne (CH). Within his Master, he studied at the University of Osnabrück (DE) and took part in the Swiss Moot Court. Alongside his academic activities, Marco has worked as a jurist in the associative field, as an Assessor Judge in the Conciliation Commission for rental leases of Lausanne, and as a Legal Counsel at the Mission of Switzerland to the EU in Brussels.

 

Research activities

Marco is achieving a doctoral thesis at the University of Lausanne which is written under the supervision of Professor Michael Hahn (University of Bern). His thesis aims to provide an analysis of Interinstitutionnal agreements concerning the procedure for the conclusion of International agreements. Holder of a Scholarship from the Swiss National Science Foundation (FNS/SNF), he conducted an academic stay at the European University Institute of Firenze and is currently conducting researches at the Centre of European Law. Apart from the EU Institutional Law, he is also interested in the development of Swiss-EU relations.

 

Teaching practice

Marco worked as an academic assistant in the Department of Business and Tax Law, within the Faculty of Business and Economics (HEC) of the University of Lausanne. As part of his work, he has taught lessons in the field of Swiss commercial Law and Swiss company Law.

 

Publications

Guy Mustaki/Marco Urban, Typologie des conflits entre actionnaires, in: Développements récents en droit commercial V, Bulletins CEDIDAC, Lausanne 2017.

Marco Urban, Les compétences du Parlement européen au sein de la procédure de conclusion des accords internationaux – Quel rôle pour le Parlement européen dans les relations Suisse-UE depuis la réforme de Lisbonne ?, Swiss Review of International and European Law (SRIEL), 2016, vol. 4.

Marco Urban, Les accords interinstitutionnels, Newsletter de l’Institut suisse de droit comparé, N°37, 2015.

Marco Urban

Chercheur

Marco Urban est titulaire d’un Bachelor et d’un Master en droit obtenu à l’Université de Lausanne (CH). Dans le cadre de son Master, il a étudié à l’Université d’Osnabrück (DE) et a participé au Swiss Moot Court. Parallèlement à ses activités académiques, il a également travaillé en tant que juriste dans le domaine associatif, Juge assesseur auprès de la Commission de conciliation du tribunal des baux de Lausanne, et conseiller juridique à la Mission de la Suisse auprès de l’Union européenne à Bruxelles.

 

Activité de recherches

Marco rédige une thèse de doctorat à l’Université de Lausanne sous la direction du Professeur Michael Hahn (Université de Bern). Son doctorat s’attache à examiner les accords interinstitutionnels relatifs à la procédure de négociation et de conclusion des accords internationaux. Avec le soutien du Fonds national suisse de la recherche (FNS/SNF), il séjourné en tant que chercheur visiteur à l’Institut universitaire de Florence et réalise actuellement un séjour académique de six mois auprès du Centre de droit européen. En dehors du droit institutionnel de l’Union, il s’intéresse également à l’évolution des relations Suisse-UE.

 

Activités d’enseignement

Marco a travaillé trois ans en tant qu’assistant académique auprès du Département de droit des affaires et fiscalité de la Faculté des hautes études économiques (HEC) de l’Université de Lausanne et, dans ce cadre, a donné des cours relatifs au droit commercial et au droit des sociétés en droit suisse.

 

Publications

Guy Mustaki/Marco Urban, Typologie des conflits entre actionnaires, in: Développements récents en droit commercial V, Bulletins CEDIDAC, Lausanne 2017.

Marco Urban, Les compétences du Parlement européen au sein de la procédure de conclusion des accords internationaux – Quel rôle pour le Parlement européen dans les relations Suisse-UE depuis la réforme de Lisbonne ?, Swiss Review of International and European Law (SRIEL), 2016, vol. 4.

Marco Urban, Les accords interinstitutionnels, Newsletter de l’Institut suisse de droit comparé, N°37, 2015.